Tuesday, September 6, 2016

from a submission of 3 images

Monday, August 8, 2016

Saturday, July 30, 2016

unopened submission

Saturday, July 16, 2016

call for THTK upcoming exhibitions in Cologne, Germany and Rochester, New York

THTK (2010 - PRESENT) is traveling this fall to the International Photo Festival in Cologne, Germany (opens Sept 10th) and the George Eastman Museum (opens Oct 22nd) in Rochester, NY.

As always, looking for physical photographs and photo-objects:
  • photographs
  • photo albums
  • memory cards
  • undeveloped rolls of film
  • slides
  • objects with images printed on them
  • thumb drives or hard drives
  • photo enlargements, etc that are too hard to keep but too painful to destroy.  
Images may be marked private by participants and they will be exhibited image-facing-down. Packages may also be marked 'do not open' and they will stay sealed in perpetuity!

All images and objects are exhibited without attribution or accompanying texts.

Digital images emailed will not appear in these exhibitions but may appear on the project blog.

European Address for THTK 
(deadline September 1st for Cologne exhibition):

Internationale Photoszene Köln
Too Hard to Keep
Körnerstr. 6-8
50823 Köln, Germany


US address for THTK 
(deadline October 15th for Rochester exhibition):

Too Hard to Keep                      
George Eastman Museum               
900 East Avenue                    
Rochester, NY  14607



Tuesday, June 28, 2016

submission of two photographs

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

from a submission of 14 images

Saturday, March 5, 2016

submission of one image

Monday, February 15, 2016

submission of one image

Monday, February 1, 2016

submission of one photograph

Monday, January 18, 2016

a single image submission

Sunday, January 17, 2016

from a submission of 5 images

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

from a submission of 2 images

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

from a submission of 4 photographs

Friday, December 18, 2015

recent submission

Monday, December 7, 2015

one of four submitted images

one of four submitted images

one of three submitted images


Tuesday, November 24, 2015

from a submission of 5 images

Thursday, November 5, 2015

one of four emailed images